Full Blown Diabetes to No Sugar Complaint: A Case Study

Our Ayurveda case studies are the first-line evidence in Ayurveda medical literature as they present the original observations from our Ayurveda practitioners.

Table of Contents
Casestudies of Contents

Brief Medical History

Name: Mr KR

Age/Gender- : 40y/M

Presenting Complaint

  • Elevated blood sugar levels
  • Sebaceous Cyst in left side of upper back
  • Numbness in big toes of both feet
  • Weight Loss
  • Lethargy
  • Reduced concentration
  • Blurred vision

Mr KR approached AyurVAID Hospitals with the above complaints in Nov 2015. He had repeated episodes of sebaceous cyst on his back during past 8 months. On a recent episode of a cyst on his back, he was diagnosed with elevated Blood Sugar levels. The other complaints of numbness in legs, weight loss, lethargy, loss of concentration and blurred vision were gradually increasing in severity over a period of 1.5 years. Mr KR was advised an oral hypoglycemic agent (medicine) since 1 week by an allopathy physician, and then he approached AyurVAID, seeking root cause management of his Diabetes.

Integrated Summary

Ayurveda Medical Management Strategy:

Prescription of [Diet+Lifestyle+Medicine+Cleansing Therapies] customised to the patient and the stage of his diabetes disease.

Outcome

Lab Investigations 15.11.15 Before Consultation at AyurVAID 26.11.15 On the First Day of Ayurveda Treatment 14.12.15 At End of Ayurveda Inpatient Treatment 3.2.15 Fourth Month Review Status 12.4.15 Sixth Month Review Status 12.7.15 Ninth Month Review Status

Oral Hypoglycemic Agents-Tab. Dianorm M

1-0-1

1-0-1

Nil

Nil

Nil

Nil

FBS (mg/dl)

211

113

106

100

93

90

FUS (mg/dl)

1+

Nil

Nil

Nil

Nil

Nil

PPBS (mg/dl)

NA

139

138

-

120

113

Mean Glucose (mg/dl)

274.74

260.39

194

147

-

116.89

HbA1C(%)

11.20

10.7

8.4

6.7

5.8

5.7

Clinical Outcome Measures 24.11.15 14.12.15 12.7.16

Physiological status: Coating on tongue
Excessive eating (Nibbling)

Present (P)
Present

Absent (A)
Present

Absent(A)
Present

Weight (Kg)

86

84

78

BMI

27.76

27.12

24.54

Lethargy

Present

Present

Absent

Loss of concentration

Present

Absent

Absent

Blurred vision

Present

Present

Absent

Numbness in big toes

Present

Absent

Absent

Physician’s Outcome Scale

Summary Of Medical Outcomes Achieved

1. Clinical Signs of Diabetes Mellitus- Absent
2. Management of full-blown Diabetes to sustained normo-glycaemic (normal blood sugar) range over a period of 9 months (Nov’15 to July 16)
3. Significant reduction in weight
4. Oral medicines-Tapered gradually and now totally withdrawn (both Allopathy and Ayurveda), owing to significant and sustained sugar control achieved.
5. Healthy Diet and Lifestyle as per Ayurveda recommendations adopted

Patient Speak

6 Months after completion Of treatment:

“Friends, to update you on my health status and Blood Sugar Values, 6 months down the line after I started Ayurveda management of my severe diabetes at AyurVAID:

1. I have improved significantly in my energy levels.
2. My sugar levels have been very much under control. I have been following Classical Ayurveda Anti-diabetic Medicine.
3. I had a lot of travelling abroad in past 3 months. I have been following a healthy diet and lifestyle, yet I am not on any extreme diet or lifestyle. I eat out with my family once in a while.
4. My sleep has been very sound.
5. I am completely out of my previous habit of nibbling food items in between work. My addictions to computer, mobile phones are very much away. I find myself more calm.
6. I took my Blood sugar HBA1c Level on July 12th 2016, which is 5.7% (11.2% in Nov 2015). I am now 76 kg, which was 87 kg in the month of Nov 2015.
7. I urge all of you and Diabetics in particular that: Ayurveda has true potential to effectively treat Diabetes. I am recommending all my friends and colleagues to AyurVAID. My friends and colleagues have seen a drastic change of GOOD HEALTH in me in last 6 months. My family is very impressed and very happy with my sugar levels reversed to normal levels, and my Diabetes under control.

I have researched a lot of Centers claiming Ayurveda Panchakarma Treatments. None of them are close to AyurVAID in delivering utmost care and effective care in DIABETES MANAGEMENT AND CONTROL. “

Patient's Stories

Patient’s testimonials

* Outcomes may vary from person to person

Search
Generic filters

Popular Searches: DiseasesTreatmentsDoctorsHospitalsWhole person careRefer a patientInsurance

Follow AyurVAID hospitals